UNITED SATIONS



Security Council

Distr. GENERAL

S/RES/989 (1995)* 24 April 1995

RESOLUTION 989 (1995)

The Security Council,

Recalling its resolution 955 (1994) of 8 November 1994,

 $\underline{\text{Having decided to consider}}$ the nominations for judges of the International Tribunal for Rwanda received by the Secretary-General before 7 April 1995,

<u>Establishes</u> the following list of candidates in accordance with Article 12 of the Statute of the International Tribunal for Rwanda:

- Mr. Lennart ASPEGREN (Sweden)
- Mr. Kevin HAUGH (Ireland)
- Mr. Laïty KAMA (Senegal)
- Mr. T. H. KHAN (Bangladesh)
- Mr. Wamulungwe MAINGA (Zambia)
- Mr. Yakov A. OSTROVSKY (Russian Federation)
- Ms. Navanethem PILLAY (South Africa)
- Mr. Edilbert RAZAFINDRALAMBO (Madagascar)
- Mr. William H. SEKULE (United Republic of Tanzania)
- Ms. Anne Marie STOLTZ (Norway)
- Mr. Jiři TOMAN (Czech Republic/Switzerland)
- Mr. Lloyd G. WILLIAMS (Jamaica/Saint Kitts and Nevis)

95-12602 (E)

_

^{*} Reissued for technical reasons.