No. 33646

MULTILATERAL

Agreement on the establishment of the Inter-State Television and Radio Broadcasting Company. Concluded at Bishkek on 9 October 1992

Authentic text: Russian.

Registered by Belarus on 1 April 1997.

MULTILATÉRAL

Accord portant création de la Compagnie interétatique de télévision et de radiodiffusion. Conclu à Bishkek le 9 octobre 1992

Texte authentique : russe.

Enregistré par le Bélarus le 1er avril 1997.

[Translation]

AGREEMENT¹ ON THE ESTABLISHMENT OF THE INTER-STATE TELEVISION AND RADIO BROADCASTING COMPANY

The States Parties to this Agreement,

Reaffirming their commitment to the universal principles of international exchange of information,

Convinced of the need to meet more effectively the increasing demand among the peoples of the Commonwealth for information about one another and mutual understanding among them,

Desiring to cooperate in the television and radio broadcasts of the States Parties in their common interests and on the basis of equality and mutual respect,

Have agreed as follows:

- 1. To establish the Inter-State Television and Radio Broadcasting Company.
- 2. To instruct the heads of Government of the States members of the Commonwealth to approve the Charter of the Inter-State Television and Radio Broadcasting Company within one month.

Armenia Belarus Kazakhstan Kyrgyzstan Republic of Moldova Russian Federation Tajikistan Uzbekistan

¹ Came into force in respect of the following States on 9 October 1992 by signature:

Done at Bishkek on 9 October 1992 in one original in the Russian language. The original shall be deposited in the archives of the Government of the Republic of Belarus, which shall send certified copies thereof to the States signatories to this Agreement.

For the Azerbaijani For the Russian Republic: Federation:

B. Yeltsin

For the Republic of Armenia: For the Republic of Tajikistan:

L. TER-PETROSSIAN A. ISKANDAROV

For the Republic For Turkmenistan: of Belarus:

With the following addition to paragraph 1: "on the basis of property belonging to the countries of the Commonwealth of Independent States".

S. Shushkevich

For the Republic of Kazakhstan: For the Republic of Uzbekistan:

N. NAZARBAEV I. KARIMOV

For the Kyrgyz For Ukraine:

Republic:
A. AKAYEV

For the Republic of Moldova:

M. SNEGUR